Terms and conditions

Purchase Orders and Obligations to Purchase

Purchase Orders and Obligations to Purchase

1.1. Purchase orders should be placed in writing (by phone in exceptional cases only). In case of purchase orders placed by phone, Purchaser shall bear the risk and the expenses which may be incurred due to mistakes or errors. 

1.2 The quantities ordered for the current and following month shall be deemed binding. In case of any cancellation Customer shall purchase goods already produced immediately within eight weeks after placing the first purchase order. 

1.3 The quantities indicated for the third month shall entitle DBW to procure the primary material. In case of any cancellation of an order, the primary material will be invoiced. 

1.4. Unless otherwise agreed, purchase orders or modifications to current purchase orders shall be received at DBW

  • until 10.00 a.m. 2 days before delivery of full truckloads

  • until 10.00 a.m. 4 days before delivery of unit loads

  • until 10.00 a.m. 6 days before delivery of unit loads from abroad

1.5 Minimum order quantities apply for particular products. Excess deliveries shall be permitted (both according to special agreements). Packing units (batch sizes) for particular products shall be observed, if specified. 



Terms of Delivery

2.1 We will always endeavour to meet the delivery date, however, we do not undertake any commitment. No damages shall be claimed for late delivery or any failure to deliver. Any disruptions in operation at our company or our subcontractors, including but not limited to any defect in the raw material and material, engine failures, defects in workmanship etc., shall release us from the obligation to meet the agreed delivery period and to deliver the goods. In this event we are entitled to withdraw from the contract in part or as a whole.

2.2 In case of “full load free domicile” agreements it shall be agreed that only full truckloads are actually delivered carriage free. In case of part deliveries, the freight will be charged to Customer.

2.3 In case of “ex works” agreements, Customer shall in any case assume the freight charges. If Customer does not specify a forwarding agent, the forwarding agent chosen by DBW shall be deemed Customer's specification.

2.4 The risk shall pass to Purchaser upon dispatch or, in case of delays thereof caused by Purchaser, upon readiness for dispatch. Purchaser shall not reject any partial performance.



Payment and Credit

Payments shall be due within the agreed period allowed for payment from date of invoice irrespective of any notice of defect. In the event of any delay in payment, interest will be charged at the interest rate customary in banking for uncovered credits. If Purchaser’s financial circumstances substantially deteriorate after the signing of the contract according to our assessment or if circumstances become known which justify doubts as to Purchaser’s credit standing any accounts receivable will fall due regardless of any respite or term of any accepted bill. We may request security, withdraw from the contract and demand damages for non-performance without Purchaser being entitled to assert counterclaims. Any retained payment shall not be set off against any claims asserted by Purchaser.


Reservation of Title

4.1. Any goods delivered shall remain our property (goods subject to a reservation of title) until any claims have been fulfilled, including but not limited to the respective account balance claims arising to our favor within the scope of the business relationship. This shall also apply to future and conditional accounts receivable, e.g. arising from any acceptor’s bill, and even if payments are made on expressly specified accounts receivable. 

4.2 Goods subject to a reservation of title are processed and worked on our behalf as manufacturer within the meaning of Section 950 German Civil Code (BGB) without committing us. The processed and worked goods shall be deemed goods subject to a reservation of title within the meaning of no. 1 above. If the goods subject to a reservation of title are processed, combined and mixed with other goods by Purchaser, we are entitled to the co-ownership of the new item in proportion of the value invoiced for the goods subject to a reservation title to the value invoiced for the other goods used. If our ownership expires due to the combination or mixing, Purchaser shall already now transfer to us any title to the new stock or the item to the extent of the value invoiced for the goods subject to a reservation of title and shall keep them safe for us free of charge. Our co-ownership rights shall be deemed goods subject to a reservation of title within the meaning of no. 1 above. 

4.3 Purchaser may sell the goods subject to a reservation of title only in the course of ordinary business at its normal terms and conditions of business and as long as it is not in default, provided that the accounts receivable arising from the resale according to nos. 4 to 6 pass to us. It may not otherwise dispose of the goods subject to a reservation of title. 

4.4 Purchaser’s accounts receivable from the resale of goods subject to a reservation of title shall already now be assigned to us. They shall serve as security to the same extent as the goods subject to a reservation of title. If Purchaser sells the goods subject to a reservation of title together with other goods sold by us, the accounts receivable from the resale shall be assigned to us in proportion of the value invoiced for the goods subject to a reservation of title to the value invoiced for the other goods. In the event that goods in which we hold a co-ownership share according to no. 2 above are sold, a share shall be assigned to us in proportion to our co-ownership share.

4.5 Purchaser may collect the accounts receivable from the resale, unless we revoke the collection authorization in the cases set forth in Section II/5. Upon our request, it shall immediately notify its customers of the assignment to us – unless we notify them ourselves - and shall provide us with the information and documents required for collection. Purchaser shall in no event assign the accounts receivable further. This shall also apply to factoring transactions which Purchaser is allowed to enter into due to our collection authorization.

4.6 Purchaser shall immediately inform us of any seizure or any other interference by third parties. 

4.7 If the overall value of the provided security exceeds the secured accounts receivable by more than 20 per cent we shall release any security at our option to this extent upon Purchaser’s request. 


Packaging

5.1 Pallets owned by Customer shall be provided to DBW in good time before production. 

5.2 Pallets owned by DBW shall be provided to Customer in certain cases within the scope of a contractually agreed number of outstanding pallets.The empty pallets shall be returned immediately. Customer shall pay the freight charges incurred for the return transport. If the number of outstanding pallets is exceeded DBW may charge the excess at current price. Damaged pallets shall be charged. 

5.3 If delivery is effected in paperboard containers/bags Customer may return the outer packaging which Customer has demonstrably received from DBW to DBW at its own expense. The packaging material must be returned in a neatly bundled condition.


Warranty for Defects

Notice of defects shall be given in writing at the latest within three days of receipt of the goods. Complaints made at a later date will not be taken into account. Any claims arising from any defect in the delivery may only be based on the individual defective pieces. If any complaint is acknowledged, the defective goods shall be replaced within a reasonable period. Any claim for compensation for any exceeding direct or indirect damage of whatsoever kind shall be excluded. In case of any complaint agents or employees may not make a declaration binding upon us. 


Place of Performance 

Place of performance shall be Bovenden, the venue shall be Göttingen, Germany.

In other respects, DBW’s General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery shall apply, even if our customers’ terms and conditions of purchasing are presented.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen

Bestellungen und Abnahmeverpflichtungen

1.1 Die Bestellungen sollten schriftlich (nur in Ausnahmefällen telefonisch) erfolgen. Bei telefonischer Bestellung trägt der Käufer das Risiko sowie die Kosten, die durch Fehler oder Irrtümer entstehen.

1.2 Die für den laufenden und den folgenden Monat bestellten Mengen sind als verbindlich anzusehen. Bei Stornierung hat der Kunde bereits produzierte Ware unverzüglich innerhalb 8 Wochen nach erster Bestellung abzunehmen.

1.3 Die für den 3.Monat angezeigten Mengen berechtigen DBW zur Beschaffung des Vormaterials. Bei Auftragsstornierung wird das Vormaterial in Rechnung

1.4 Bestellungen bzw. Änderungen von laufenden Bestellungen müssen, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wurde
    - bei vollen LKW-Ladungen 2 Tage vor Anlieferung bis 10.00 Uhr
    - bei Stückgut Inland 4 Tage vor Anlieferung bis 10.00 Uhr
    - bei Stückgut Ausland 6 Tage vor Anlieferung bis 10.00 Uhr
    bei DBW eingehen

1.5 Für bestimmte Produkte gelten Mindest-Bestellmengen. Überlieferungen sind erlaubt (beides gemäß spezieller Vereinbarung). Sind für bestimmte Produkte Verpackungseinheiten (Losgrößen) festgesetzt, werden diese eingehalten.


Lieferbedingungen

2.1 Den Liefertermin sind wir stets bemüht einzuhalten, ohne jedoch eine Verbindlichkeit zu übernehmen. Wegen verspäteter Lieferung oder Nichtlieferung kann Schadenersatz nicht gefordert werden. Betriebsstörungen bei uns oder unseren Unterlieferanten, wozu auch Rohstoff- und Materialmängel, Maschinendefekte, Arbeitsmängel usw. gehören, entbinden von der vereinbarten Lieferfrist und von der Verpflichtung zur Auslieferung. Wir sind in diesem Falle berechtigt, ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

2.2 Bei Vereinbarungen „volle Ladung frei Haus“ gilt die Vereinbarung, dass nur volle LKWs tatsächlich franko angeliefert werden. Bei Teillieferungen werden die Frachtkosten an den Kunden belastet.

2.3 Bei Vereinbarungen „ab Werk“ hat der Kunde in jedem Fall die Frachtkosten zu übernehmen. Falls der Kunde kein Spediteur vorschreibt, gilt die von DBW gewählte Spedition als Vorschrift des Kunden.

2.4 Die Gefahr geht mit der Absendung bzw. bei Verzögerungen derselben durch den Käufer mit dem Zeitpunkt der Versandbereitschaft auf den Käufer über. Der Käufer darf Teilleistungen nicht zurückweisen.


Zahlung und Kredit


Zahlungen sind ohne Rücksicht auf Mängelrügen innerhalb der vereinbarten Zahlungsfrist nach Rechnungsdatum fällig. Bei Zahlungsverzug werden Zinsen in Höhe der banküblichen Zinsen für ungedeckte Kredite verrechnet. Verschlechtern sich die finanziellen Verhältnisse des Käufers nach Abschluss des Vertrages nach unserer Beurteilung wesentlich oder werden Umstände bekannt, die zu Zweifeln an der Kreditfähigkeit des Käufers berechtigen, so werden sämtliche Forderungen ohne Rücksicht auf Stundung oder Laufzeit etwa hereingenommener Wechsel zur Zahlung fällig. Wir sind auch berechtigt, Sicherheiten zu fordern, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen, ohne dass dem Käufer ein Gegenanspruch zusteht. Eine Aufrechnung der Zurückhaltung der Zahlung wegen irgendwelcher Ansprüche des Käufers ist nicht zulässig.


Eigentumsvorbehalt


4.1 alle gelieferten Waren bleiben unser Eigentum (Vorbehaltsware) bis zur Erfüllung sämtlicher Forderungen, insbesondere auch der jeweiligen Saldoforderungen, die uns im Rahmen der Geschäftsbeziehung zustehen. Dies gilt auch für künftig entstehende und bedingte Forderungen, z.B. aus Akzeptantenwechsel, und auch, wenn Zahlungen auf besonders bezeichnete Forderungen geleistet werden.

4.2 Be- und Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware erfolgen für uns als Hersteller im Sinne von § 950 BGB, ohne uns zu verpflichten. Die be- und verarbeitete Ware gilt als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne der Nr.1. Bei Verarbeitung, Verbindung und Vermischung der Vorbehaltsware mit anderen Waren durch den Käufer, steht uns das Miteigentum anteilig an der neuen Sache zu im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltswerte zum rechnungswert der anderen verwendeten Waren. Erlischt unser Eigentum durch Verbindung oder Vermischung, so überträgt der Käufer uns bereits jetzt die ihm zustehenden Eigentumsrechte an dem neuen Bestand oder der Sache im Umfang des Rechenwertes der Vorbehaltsware und verwahrt sie unentgeltlich für uns. Unsere Miteigentumsrechte gelten als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne der Nr.1.

4.3 Der Käufer darf die Vorbehaltsware nur im gewöhnlichen Geschäftsverkehr zu seinen normalen Geschäftsbedingungen und solange er nicht in Verzug ist veräußern, vorausgesetzt, dass die Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung gem. Nr. 4 bis 6 auf uns übergehen. Zu anderen Verfügungen über die Vorbehaltsware ist er nicht berechtigt.

4.4 Die Forderungen des Käufers aus der Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware werden bereits jetzt an uns abgetreten. Sie dienen in demselben Umfang zur Sicherung wie die Vorbehaltsware. Wird die Vorbehaltsware vom Käufer zusammen mit anderen, nicht von uns verkauften Waren veräußert, so wird uns die Forderung aus der Weiterveräußerung im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Rechnungswert der anderen Waren abgetreten. Bei der Veräußerung von Waren , an denen wir Miteigentumsanteile gem. Nr. 2 haben, wird uns ein unserem Miteigentumsanteil entsprechender Teil abgetreten.

4.5 Der Käufer ist berechtigt, Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung einzuziehen, es sei denn, wir widerrufen die Einziehungsermächtigung in den in Abschn. II/5 genannten Fällen. Auf unser Verlangen ist er verpflichtet, seien Abnehmer sofort von der Abtretung an uns zu unterrichten – sofern wir das nicht selbst tun – und uns die zur Einziehung erforderlichen Auskünfte und Unterlagen zu geben. Zur weiteren Abtretung der Forderungen ist der Käufer in keinem Fall berechtigt. Dies gilt auch für Factoring-Geschäfte, die dem Käufer auch aufgrund unserer Einziehungsermächtigung gestattet sind.

4.6 Von einer Pfändung oder anderen Beeinträchtigung durch Dritte muss der Käufer uns unverzüglich benachrichtigen.

4.7 Übersteigt der Wert der bestehenden Sicherheiten die gesicherten Forderungen insgesamt um mehr als 20 v. H., sind wir auf Verlangen des Käufers insoweit zur Freigabe von Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl verpflichtet.


Verpackung


5.1 Kundeneigene Paletten müssen DBW rechtzeitig vor der Produktion zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

5.2 DBW- eigene Paletten werden in bestimmten Fällen dem Kunden im Rahmen eines vertraglich vereinbarten Außenstandes zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Rückgabe der Leer-Paletten hat unverzüglich zu erfolgen. Die Frachtkosten für den Rücktransport übernimmt der Kunde. Wird der Außenstand überschritten, ist DBW berechtigt, den Überhang zum Tagespreis in Rechnung zu stellen. Beschädigte Paletten werden berechnet.

5.3 Bei Anlieferung in Kartons/Säcken ist der Kunde berechtigt, Umverpackungen, die der Kunde nachweislich von der DBW erhalten hat, auf eigene Rechnung an DBW zurückzusenden. Hier ist darauf zu achten, dass das Verpackungsmaterial sauber gebündelt zurückgeliefert wird.


Mängel-Haftung


Mängelrügen müssen spätestens innerhalb von 3 Tagen nach Eingang der Ware schriftlich erfolgt sein. Spätere Reklamationen werden nicht berücksichtigt. Ansprüche aus etwaigen Mängeln in der Lieferung können sich nur auf die einzelnen, mangelhaften Stücke beziehen. Bei anerkannten Beanstandungen wird die mangelhafte Ware in angemessener Zeit ersetzt. Ein Anspruch auf Ersatz eines darüber hinausgehenden, mittelbaren oder unmittelbaren Schadens irgendwelcher Art ist ausgeschlossen. Vertreter oder Angestellte können bei Beanstandungen für uns keine verbindlichen Erklärungen abgeben.


Erfüllungsort


Erfüllungsort ist Bovenden, Gerichtsstand Göttingen

Im Übrigen gelten die allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen von DBW in jedem Fall, auch dann, wenn Einkaufsbedingungen unserer Kunden vorgelegt werden.